Dish Network Spamming Blogs?
By the looks of the comment we recently received on one of our posts, Dish Network has hired a company in New Dehli to spam blogs with their link, so they’ll rank more highly for Satellite TV.
Author : Satellite TV (IP: 117.254.157.153 , 117.254.157.153)
E-mail : kiran@gmail.com
URL : http://www.dishnetwork.com/
Whois : http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?queryinput=117.254.157.153
Comment:
This is really a very god software, google map this is really great it takes us were ever we want to go
You can see all comments on this post here:
http://www.dewpointproductions.com/seo_blog/local-search/google-map-ny-locksmiths/#comments
We’ve broken the link here, to not give them credit for an already unethical practice. Now DISH could come back and say well we never authorized this, but lets face it, why else would a company in India be putting this out there. Certainly, someone at DISH authorized it and is even paying to have their link spammed to the World Wide Web.
Way to go DISH, you just ensured that we’ll never be fans.
I love your blog. I’ll definitely be peeping into it often.